Loading Events

« All Events

Five ways to build a bulletproof PBD program with your security partners

February 14

Five ways to build a bulletproof PBD program with your security partners

Free Live IAPP Web Conference: Brought to you by TerraTrue

Broadcast date: 14 February 2023

Time: 10:00 – 11:00 PST, 13:00 – 14:00 EST, 19:00 – 20:00 CEST

At some companies, privacy and security may enjoy an elevated existence compared to others, but life’s not all kittens and rainbows. Often, both teams still struggle to find ways to articulate their benefit to the organization, cope with constant regulatory changes, and consistently get the early visibility required to do privacy and security by design.

Key takeaways:

  • Gain strategies on how privacy and security can create processes for pre-deployment insights from product and engineering teams.
  • Learn how to leverage privacy and security teams’ shared needs on third-party vendor reviews and ROPAs.
  • Hear battle-tested tips on how to avoid getting ambushed for last-minute approval requests from the business.

 

Host:

Selena Lefebvre, Programming and Speaker Coordinator, IAPP

Panelists:

Angelique Carson, CIPP/US, Director of Content Strategy, TerraTrue

Jason Cronk, CIPP/US, CIPM, CIPT, FIP, Privacy Engineer, Author, Enterprivacy Consulting Group

Chris Handman, Co-founder, COO, TerraTrue

 

https://iapp.org/store/webconferences/a0l1P00000ErF5xQAF/

Details

Date:
February 14
Event Category:
Event Tags:
Website:
https://iapp.org/store/webconferences/a0l1P00000ErF5xQAF/

Leave a Reply